Back-to-School Information

2018-2019 School Supply Lists

Junior Kindergarten
Kindergarten
First Grade
Second Grade
Third Grade
Fourth Grade
Fifth Grade
Middle School
Upper School

Please contact your Division Head with any questions:
Lower School – Tiffany Bridgewater, tbridgewater@louisvillecollegiate.org
Middle School – Lisa Riker, lriker@louisvillecollegiate.org
Upper School – David Long, dlong@louisvillecollegiate.org

Summer Reading & Summer Math

For information on Summer Reading, please contact Clay Gahan, Director of Academics, JK-12 at cgahan@louisvillecollegiate.org.
For information on Summer Math, please contact Debby Scherer, Lower School Math Coordinator at dscherer@louisvillecollegiate.org.

Important Upcoming Dates:

Please contact Muffy Sattich, Admission Coordinator, with any questions at msattich@louisvillecollegiate.org or 502.479.0378.

New Parent Orientation
August 16, 2018, 5:30 – 6:30 p.m.
Thornton Family Dining Commons

Freshman Retreat
August 16, 2018, 7:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

New Student Orientation
August 17, 2018, 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.

Open Campus
August 17, 2018, 10:00 – 11:00 a.m.
Meet your homeroom teacher/advisor, drop off supplies and move into your locker!

First Day of School
August 21, 2018, 8:00 a.m.

Athletic Team Start Dates:

Please contact your Athletic Director with any questions:

Upper School Chad Wozniak, cwozniak@louisvillecollegiate.org or 502.479.0381
Middle School Jason Coy, jcoy@louisvillecollegiate.org or 502.479.0367

Upper School (Grades 9-12)
Girls Cross Country:  July 23
Boys Cross Country:  July 16
Boys Soccer:   July 23
Girls Soccer:   July 23
Field Hockey:  July 23
Boys Golf:       July 23
Girls Golf:       July 30

Middle School (Grades 5-8)
Cross Country:        August 20
Soccer:                    August 20 (Team Selection)
Field Hockey:         August 20
Golf (Grades 6-8):  August 20

 

Uniforms

School uniform items may be purchased on campus at the Glenmary Shop, online at Lands’ End and at Shaheen’s Department Store. The Glenmary Shop carries Collegiate specific uniform apparel (excluding kilts, skorts and jumpers), in addition to a wide variety of Collegiate branded apparel and items. Managed by the Collegiate Alumni Association, the Glenmary Shop is located inside the Mary Rodes Lannert Athletic Center next to the snack bar. Official Collegiate Polo shirts with school insignia can be purchased through the Glenmary Shop or Shaheen’s. Other items such as blouses, pants and shorts, may be purchased at local retailers.

Shaheens Department Store carries embroidered polos, kilts, skorts, jumpers, pants and shorts.

Lands’ End carries blouses, embroidered polos, pants and shorts.

Click here for the dress code policy.

There will be a Used Uniform Sale prior to the first day of school.

For more information on the Glenmary Shop, please contact Kyle Manning ’04, Alumni Coordinator, at kmanning@louisvillecollegiate.org.
For more information on the Used Uniform Sale, please contact our parent volunteers: Kelly Estep, kestep75@gmail.com or Lara MacGregor, macgregor.lara@gmail.com.

health services

Louisville Collegiate School is proud to have a full-time school nurse on campus. You can read more about our Health Center and “Meet” Nurse Sartin here. Nurse Sartin will be back on campus in August and can be reached at asartin@louisvillecollegiate.org or 502.479.0396.

Timely submission of health information and other forms is vital so that preparations can be made prior to the first day of school. You will receive weekly reminders as long as there are outstanding items in your account. All items are due before the first day of practice for fall sports and/or by August 5th each school yearClick here for directions on how to access your student’s online medical record. If you experience trouble logging in to Magnus Health, please contact Joe Casalvieri, Director of Technology Operations at jcasalvieri@louisvillecollegiate.org.

 

Frequently Asked Parent Questions

The first day of school for all students is August 21, 2018.

Click here to view the 2018-19 school year calendar.

8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Extended Day begins at 3:00 p.m. and goes until 6:00 p.m. for Junior Kindergarten – Grade 5.

We also offer after-school exploreCollegiate enrichment classes for students in Lower School. Click here to learn more.

For information on the Middle School homework club, please contact John Miller at jmiller2@louisvillecollegiate.org.

All sports physicals and health forms are due before the first day of practice for fall sports and/or by August 5th.

Every year before the new school year starts, student health forms must be reviewed and completed. Since some forms require a physician’s signature, we recommend you start early! These are necessary for the safety and security of our students.

Click here to upload health forms.

Collegiate believes that uniform dress promotes respect for the importance of education, builds a sense of school pride and community and encourages students to appreciate the talents of others as distinguished from their style of dress. The dress code is designed to be comfortable and affordable.

No hats, scarves, bandannas, cargo pants, denim clothing, or legwarmers are to be worn in the classroom. Hair and jewelry must be appropriate for the academic environment, as discerned by the division head and/or dean of students. Collegiate students may not wear any clothing that is torn or excessively worn.

Click here for the full dress code.

Glenmary Shop Back-to-School Sale Hours:
Thursday, August 16, 2018
1:00 – 4:00 p.m.

Friday, August 17, 2018
9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

For more information or to schedule an appointment at the Glenmary Shop, please contact Kyle Manning ’04, Alumni Coordinator at kmanning@louisvillecollegiate.org.

Glenmary Shop School Hours:
Mondays: 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.
Tuesdays: 7:45 – 9:00 a.m.
Wednesdays: 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.
Thursdays: 7:45 – 9:00 a.m.

Yes! Tuition can be paid online. Click here to pay your tuition online.
For billing questions, please contact Debi Ballard, Student Billing & Accounting Manager, Financial Aid Office Coordinator, at dballard@louisvillecollegiate.org or 502.479.0354. 

Every Collegiate parent is a member of the Parents Association (PA)! The organization seeks to promote open communication between the administration, teachers and parents and assist the school in fulfilling its mission. The PA meets regularly throughout the school year.

The PA organizes a number of activities throughout the year and relies on parents to volunteer their time and talents (often in the form of baking skills). You are the key to the success of these events. Please consider getting involved and asking your fellow parent friends to volunteer. Watch for opportunities to sign-up this fall!