Second Century Campaign

Exciting $500,000 Matching Challenge

The Second Century Campaign is the largest in Collegiate’s history and the facilities our students have been enjoying this year represent $14M in new construction.

With $3.5M remaining, Collegiate’s Board of Trustees is excited to announce a $500,000 challenge to support the Second Century Campaign. From now until March 30, the Board will match new donations up to $500,000. With the combination of $500,000 in new gifts and the 1:1 match, we will be $1M closer to meeting the campaign goal.

There’s never been a better time to make your gift in support of the Second Century.

We made the bold decision to complete these buildings in time for this school year for two reasons: first, because it is what our students needed us to do to ensure that they are as prepared as possible, the teaching and learning that happens in these spaces continue to allow Collegiate to lead the way in academic excellence, character and global citizenship in this community. And secondly, we opened the facilities because we know that this community does not back down from a challenge and that we will meet our $20M goal.

The match deadline is Friday, March 30, 2018. Pledges to the Second Century campaign are payable over two years.

Director of Advancement Stephanie Disney,
Major Gifts Officer Mandy Helton,



Naming Opportunities

The Second Century Campaign will transform teaching and learning at Louisville Collegiate School. As early as the planning stages, generous donors to Louisville Collegiate School have demonstrated their support for the comprehensive campaign by making leadership gifts ($50,000+) in support of the Annual Fund, Programmatic Endowments and Facilities Enhancement.

List of Naming Opportunities:

If you are interested, please contact the Advancement Office.


Second Century Campaign Committee

Ceci Conway Boden ‘85, Chair

Dr. James Calleroz White

Brian Cook ‘94

Heather Farrer

Stephanie Fellon

Leslie Geoghegan

Joyce Pavia Hanson

Augusta Brown Holland ‘94A

Sean O’Leary

Cindy Skarbek

Honorary Second Century Campaign Committee

William M. Street ’09H, Chair

James R. Allen

Paul J. Bickel III

Christina Lee Brown

Barbara Beard Castleman ‘46

Chenault McClure Conway ‘59

Mary Collis Hancock ‘46

Kathy Oyler

Junius W. Prince

Louise Rapp Wall ‘47